Documents reveal secret whale pact was signed in 1962

24th Dec 2002 Japan signed a secret pact with Britain, the Netherlands and Norway on whaling in the Antarctic Ocean when those four nations and the Soviet Union finalized a treaty on catch quotas in 1962, according to Foreign Ministry documents declassified Monday.


You are welcome to share or use information and articles from this website but please reference the source and acknowledge the IWDG.